The Central Region services sixty-eight local BSA councils in the Great Midwest of the United States . The territory spanned by the Central Region includes council headquarter cities in thirteen states, including all of Iowa, Illinois, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Ohio, Wisconsin, and parts of Indiana, Kentucky, Montana, Nebraska, South Dakota, Virginia, and West Virginia. The region works to support and sustain these sixty-nine councils as they build, support and sustain their programs. The Region is broken down into seven areas that help to deliver program and training resources that best serve the scouts and scouters in the area. 

The region is led by the Regional Key 3 composed of the Regional Commodore, George "Mac" McNeal, Regional Boatswain, and Regional Staff Adviser, with the support of the Central Region Sea Scout Committee.

You can find more resourses at