Sea Scouts BSA

The Sea Scout Leadership Award (SSLA) recognizes youth and adult members who have made exceptional contributions to the Sea Scouting program at the territory level and who exemplify the Scout Oath, the Scout Law, and the Sea Scout Promise.

To be eligible for the SSLA, one must:

  • Be nominated. An adult nomination must also include a nomination for a youth leader.
  • Be registered and involved as a Sea Scout or Sea Scouter for at least one year.
  • Hold a leadership position at the territory level.
  • Display exceptional dedication and provide leadership and service to the Sea Scout program and to Sea Scouts.

The Territory Level Sea Scout Leadership Award honorees for 2023 are:

Territory 1
James Hallstrom, Cascade Pacific Council and
*Monique Wong, Far East Council
Territory 3
Nicholas Lopez, California Inland Empire
Territory 9
Keggan Aerts, Michigan Crossroads Council
Territory 10
Richard Ballard, Longhouse Council and
*Sal Ciampo, Theodore Roosevelt Council
Territory 11
Rachel Tagen, Narragansett Council
Territory 15
Matthew Simonson, Occoneechee Council and
*Norm Effinger, Colonial Virginia Council
Territory 16
Brendan Young, Greater Tampa Bay Council

*Indicates adult sea scout leader

Bravo Zulu to all of our Territory SSLA Recipients!

Powered by Verifalia email verifier