Sea Scouts BSA

2024 National Flagship Application Process Now Open

Now is the time for all ships to take stock of their past year’s program and document their accomplishments to apply for the annual National Flagship Competition. You will find the National Flagship Council Approval Form, the Sea Scout Ship Performance Criteria, and...

Coast Guard Tech Talk – 1/23: The Science and Safety of the Galley

Please join us for our January 2024 Coast Guard Tech Talk on 23 Jan 2024 at 9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT Confidently prepare your next meal afloat, keeping the crew happy and healthy. Learn about the safe storage, handling, and preparation...

Quartermaster Ceremony Script Template

The following script is a template for a Quartermaster Ceremony open for any Sea Scouts to use and adapt, a downloadable pdf file can be found here. Quartermaster Bridge of Honor Ceremony Script  Quartermaster Bridge of Honor Information about the ceremony: This...

Trimester Report

Here is the first-trimester report from your 2023-2024 national quarterdeck! It can be viewed or downloaded here! Some highlights include NQD vision statement, NQD introduction, NQD Goals, NQD at the national jamboree, USCG Barque Eagle, VESSI, New ships, and Sea...

Tales of the Sea Recap

Tales of the Sea is a way for Sea Scouts to share traditions, what they do at meetings, and what they enjoy most about the program. Questions were asked on Instagram Stories, once a week, for followers to answer and be put into the recap post for everyone to see, and...

Sea Scout Social Media

Sea Scouts, BSA has various Social Media outlets and ways for marketing and communication, ranging from Instagram to LinkTree! All of our socials can also be found on our site here!

Seabadge at the Summit

This past October, Summit Bechtel Reserve hosted its first-ever Seabadge Course, SB-70-NY-2023, hosted by the Theodore Roosevelt Council! Seabadge is Sea Scout’s BSA’s equivalent of Wood Badge and is available to any adult leader in the BSA to take and learn...

The Sea Scout Times – December

Sea Scout BSA’s Official Newsletter for December of 2023! Take a moment to check out what the National Quarterdeck has put together for this month’s newsletter! Please share with your Ships and other Scouting friends!

Sea Scout Social: Patches, Letters, and Friends!

Dear Skippers and Mates, Happy Holiday Season! We have worked on developing a networking opportunity for Sea Scouts to meet called the Sea Scout Social!  Ships will be partnered up with another Ship once they fill out the link below where they can send a package,...
Powered by Verifalia email verifier