Sea Scouts BSA

Latest News

Sea Scout Roundtable September 21st

The next NST Sea Scout Roundtable is scheduled for Thursday, September 21st at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/7:00 p.m. MT/6:00 p.m. PT. Topics for the night include: Presentations Evan Nazareth - NQD Updates Tom Trefny - Recharter and Fees Peter Sargent - Marketing...

Back to School Recruiting Tips

It is that time of year where councils around the nation are preparing for their fall recruitment campaign, often referred to as School Night for Scouting. While we should always be recruiting both youth and adult all year long, we should not overlook our councils marketing efforts and ensure Sea Scouts are included in those efforts.

The July Bowsprit

The first of June 2023 marked the beginning of BSA’s 2023—2024 program year. For all of us in the Sea Scout program, it also marked an ending and a beginning.

National Change of Watch

A recording of the National Change of Watch and Bridge of Honor is now available. During this event we have the swearing in of Evan Nazareth, the National Boatswain and his 2023-2024 National Quarterdeck for their term. Plus, we honor Sal Ciampo and TW Cook for their...

Introducing the 2023-2024 National Boatswain

We are proud to announce that Evan Nazareth has been selected as the 2023-2024 National Boatswain. Evan is from Ship 244 of the Occoneechee Council in Raleigh, North Carolina. Evan’s long list of accomplishments include earning the Eagle Scout Award, the Quartermaster...

Powered by Verifalia email verifier