Sea Scouts BSA

Sea Scout Leadership Award

Purpose of the Sea Scout Leadership Award The Sea Scout Leadership Award is presented to deserving Sea Scout youth members and Scouters who made exceptional contributions to Sea Scouting at the National, Council Service Territory (CST), and Council level and who...

2024 National Flagship Application Process Now Open

Now is the time for all ships to take stock of their past year’s program and document their accomplishments to apply for the annual National Flagship Competition. You will find the National Flagship Council Approval Form, the Sea Scout Ship Performance Criteria, and...

Coast Guard Tech Talk – 1/23: The Science and Safety of the Galley

Please join us for our January 2024 Coast Guard Tech Talk on 23 Jan 2024 at 9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT Confidently prepare your next meal afloat, keeping the crew happy and healthy. Learn about the safe storage, handling, and preparation...

December 2023 Sea Scout Roundtable

Join us for the Quarterly National Sea Scout Roundtable Please join us for our National Sea Scout Webinar on 13 December 2023 at 9pmET/8pmCT/7pmMT/6pmPT on the Zoom Webinar link below https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81196801100?pwd=RHVUU2gxU3MwMC9QNC8xT0FTa2NZUT09 Webinar...

The Sea Scout Times – October 2023

Sea Scout BSA’s Official Newsletter Check out what the National Quarterdeck has put together for this month’s newsletter! Please share with your Ships and other Scouting friends!

Coast Guard Tech Talk: 10/24 – Technical Leadership

We will be joined by Commodore Sue Davies of the Coast Guard Auxiliary to discuss the following: Leading groups and motivating others to actively participate in team effort; Strategic and tactical planning and problem solving; Effective communication Please join us...

Coast Guard Tech Talk: 9/26 – Trends in Recreational Boating Fatalities

Our speaker is Robin Pope, Ph.D., PA-C, FAWM, currently serves as Deputy Director of the USCG Auxiliary’s Recreational Boating Safety Outreach Directorate. Dr. Pope has more than 3 decades of experience in paddling education. He holds the American Canoe Association’s highest possible instructor ratings in both swift water rescue and whitewater kayaking and was recently named a “Legend of Paddling” by the ACA.

Sea Scout Roundtable September 21st

The next NST Sea Scout Roundtable is scheduled for Thursday, September 21st at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/7:00 p.m. MT/6:00 p.m. PT. Topics for the night include: Presentations Evan Nazareth – NQD Updates Tom Trefny – Recharter and Fees Peter Sargent...
Powered by Verifalia email verifier